Contact the Property Tax Division

Property Tax Division Phone, Fax, and Email Contacts

Important: Most taxpayer issues are handled by your local county appraiser or assessor. Please visit this page to contact your county officials.

To request a meeting with someone from the Property Tax Division, send a message to propertytax@utah.gov. Be sure to include your contact information and someone from the division will respond within two days.

If you need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may email taxada@utah.gov, or call 801-297-3811, or call our Telecommunication Device for the Deaf (TDD) at 801-297-2020. Please allow three working days for a response.

Regular Mailing Address

Utah StateTax Commission
Property Tax Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84134

Express Mail (UPS, Fedex, etc.)

Utah State Tax Commission
Property Tax Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Property Tax Division Employee Contact List


Administration

  • Denny Lytle, Division Director dlytle@utah.gov 801-297-3641
  • Paul Bredthauer, Deputy Director; Centrally Assessed pbredthauer@utah.gov 801-297-3619
  • Jennifer Hansen, Assistant Director; Tax Rates, Standards, Statistics and Budget jjhansen@utah.gov 801-297-3636
  • Craig Jolley, Assistant Director; Personal Property, Real Property and Education cjolley@utah.gov 801-297-3621
  • Alex Urosevic, Office Specialist aurosevic@utah.gov 801-297-3601

Centrally Assessed

Natural Resources

Utilities


Personal Property


Real Property

County Representatives and Sales Ratio


Tax Rates


Coordinators/Specialists/Analysts

  • Tammy Melling, Education Coordinator; State and County Officials tmelling@utah.gov 801-297-3691
  • Rob Ure, Senior Business Analyst – Tax Rates rure@utah.gov 801-297-3629
  • Terri Chidester, Information Analyst – Tax Rates and Nomenclature tchidester@utah.gov 801-297-3612
  • Matt Hurst, Senior Business Analyst – Centrally Assessed matthewhurst@utah.gov 801-297-3625
  • Lia Eckhardt, Research Consultant/Education Coordinator liaeckhardt@utah.gov 801-297-3602
County Representative Phone Email
Beaver Ben Hulet 801-541-7896 bhulet@utah.gov
Iron Ben Hulet 801-5417896 bhulet@utah.gov
Kane Ben Hulet 801-541-7896 bhulet@utah.gov
Washington Ben Hulet 801-541-7896 bhulet@utah.gov
Wayne Brady Kelsey 801-388-5811 bradykelsey@utah.gov
Salt Lake Joy Peters 801-419-1793 jpeters@utah.gov
Tooele Joy Peters 801-419-1793 jpeters@utah.gov
Utah Joy Peters 801-419-1793 jpeters@utah.gov
Weber Joy Peters 801-419-1793 jpeters@utah.gov
Davis Justin Merrill 801-913-9573 justinmerril@utah.gov
Juab Justin Merrill 801-913-9573 justinmerril@utah.gov
Summit Justin Merrill 801-913-9573 justinmerril@utah.gov
Cache Kim Jones 801-560-3679 kimjones@utah.gov
Rich Kim Jones 801-560-3679 kimjones@utah.gov
Box Elder Kimberly Knorr 801-541-5815 kknorr@utah.gov
Daggett Kimberly Knorr 801-541-5815 kknorr@utah.gov
Duchesne Kimberly Knorr 801-541-5815 kknorr@utah.gov
Uintah Kimberly Knorr 801-541-5815 kknorr@utah.gov
Emery Kimm Taylor 801-558-5138 klacy@utah.gov
Garfield Kimm Taylor 801-558-5138 klacy@utah.gov
Grand Kimm Taylor 801-558-5138 klacy@utah.gov
San Juan Kimm Taylor 801-558-5138 klacy@utah.gov
Millard Mark Maxfield 801-541-8894 mmaxfield@utah.gov
Piute Mark Maxfield 801-541-8894 mmaxfield@utah.gov
Sevier Mark Maxfield 801-541-8894 mmaxfield@utah.gov
Carbon Scott Paulsen 801-541-5142 spaulsen@utah.gov
Morgan Scott Paulsen 801-541-5142 spaulsen@utah.gov
Sanpete Scott Paulsen 801-541-5142 spaulsen@utah.gov
Wasatch Scott Paulsen 801-541-5142 spaulsen@utah.gov