
 

 

A PENALTY (minimum $100) WILL BE IMPOSED IF NOT FILED BY DUE DATE  Lee Gardner 
Salt Lake County Assessor 

STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY     2001 South State Street #N2300 
in Salt Lake County, Utah, as of January 1      Salt Lake City, Utah 84190-1300 
WEB VERSION                         
Information in RED must be obtained from the Assessor’s Office    (801) 468-3411   FAX (801) 468-3329 

 
DUE DATE:  
 
Account Number: _____________________ 
 
Business Name and Mailing Address 

 
Property Location: 
 
Parcel Number: 
 
Sales Tax Number: 
 
Business License Number: 
 
Telephone Number: 
 
(Please provide the above information) 

PLEASE READ INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY BEFORE COMPLETING 
 
Line 1. 
 
Line 2. 
 
Line 3. 
 
Line 4. 
 
 
Line 5. 

 
ENTER THE COST OF SUPPLIES ON HAND AS OF JANUARY 1 
 
TAXABLE VALUE OF PERSONAL PROPERTY - from page 2 
 
TOTAL TAXABLE VALUE - Total of Lines 1 and 2 
 
Tax Rate (You must contact the Assessor's Office at 801 468 3411 for the 
correct tax rate. 
 
CURRENT YEAR PERSONAL PROPERTY TAX   Line 3 X Line 4 
Please make check payable to:    SALT LAKE COUNTY ASSESSOR 

 
   _____________________________ 
 
   _____________________________ 
 
   _____________________________ 
 
    _____________________________ 
 
 
   _____________________________ 

 
(1) 
 
(2) 
 
(3) 
 
(4) 
 
 
(5) 
 

THIS STATEMENT SUBJECT TO AUDIT AND VERIFICATION           IF YOU NEED ASSISTANCE WITH THIS FORM, PLEASE CALL (801) 468-3411 
 
Type of Business (check one)       _______ Sole Proprietorship  ______ Partnership ______Corporation   ______ LLC   ______ Other 
 
Name and address of Owner or Registered Agent: 
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                                                 Name                                               Address                                                 City                        State 
Has ownership of this business changed during the previous calendar year?      Y       N             If "Yes" Date of Sale 
______________________________________ 
 
Name and address of new owner: 
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
                                                                             Name                            Address                                                                  City                                  State 
Ownership of the Land and Improvements at this location:   ____ Self     ____   Landlord 
____________________________________________________________ 
 

 
UTAH CODE PROVISIONS 

AUTHORITY: 59-2-306 “The county assessor may request a signed statement from any person setting forth all the real and personal property 
assessable by the assessor which is owned, possessed, managed, or under the control of the person at 12 o'clock noon 
on January 1.  This statement shall be filed within 30 days after requested by the assessor.” 

 
Willful concealment, removal, transfer or misrepresentation by the party signing the statement in order to evade taxation will subject the taxpayer to a penalty of 
100% of the tax due in accordance with Utah Code Ann. § 59-2-309 and/or a class B misdemeanor for the filing of a written false statement in accordance with Utah 
Code Ann. § 76-8-504.” 
 
I certify that the above figures reflect a full, true, and correct accounting of all the personal property within Salt Lake County, State of Utah, which was owned, 
possessed, or controlled at 12 o'clock noon, on the first day of January this year by subject taxpayer, and that no property has been transferred out of said county or 
disposed of for the purpose of avoiding an assessment upon same. 

 
Dated: _____________________________________ 
 
Printed Name and Title:     
      ___________________________________________________________ 
 

Sign Here = = =>       X _______________________ 
 

Unsigned statements will be returned and may be 
subject to additional interest and/or penalty if delayed. 



 

 

 
 
STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY    Lee Gardner 

Salt Lake County Assessor  
2001 South State Street #N2300 
Salt Lake City, Utah    84190-1300 

Please read instructions carefully before completing 
Do not include property you lease from others on this page 

Business Name: ___________________________________ 
 

Account Number: __________________________________ 
PERSONAL PROPERTY 

 
CODE 

 
DESCRIPTION 

 
YEAR 

ACQUIRED 

 
COST OR 

PURCHASE PRICE 

 
PERCENT GOOD 
(FROM TABLES) 

 
TAXABLE 

MARKET VALUE 
 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
Total Taxable Market Value of Personal Property (Enter on line 2, page 1)........................................ 

 
 



 

 

 
SCHEDULE "B"        Lee Gardner 

Salt Lake County Assessor 
2001 South State Street   #N2300 

Schedule of Property you lease from others       Salt Lake City   UT   84190-1300 
 

Your name and Account Number: __________________________________________ 
    

 
Description of Property 

 
Name and Address of Lessor 

 
Lease Number 

 
Date of  
 
Lease 

 
Term of  
 
Lease 

 
Property Value 
 
at lease date 

 
Annual Lease  
 
Payments 

  
  

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

  
  

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

  
  

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

  
  

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

  
  

 
 

 
 

 
 

 
 

You may add additional pages if necessary 
Pertinent Code Citations for Personal Property Assessment 
 
Penalty  59-2-307  (1) Any person who does not: (a)  file the signed statement required by Section 59-2-306; (b) file the signed 

statement with respect to name and place of residence; or (c) appear and testify when requested by the assessor, shall pay a 
penalty equal to 10% of the estimated tax due; but not less than $100 for each failure to file a signed and completed 
statement, to be collected in the manner provided by Sections 59-2-1302 and 59-2-1303, except as otherwise provided for in 
this section, or by a judicial proceeding brought in the name of the assessor.  All money recovered by any assessor under this 
section shall be paid into the county treasury.  (2)  (a) The penalty imposed by  Subsection (1) may not be waived or reduced 
by the assessor, county, county Board of Equalization, or commission except pursuant to a procedure for the review and 
approval of reductions and waivers adopted by county ordinance, or by administrative rule adopted in accordance with Title 
63, Chapter 46a, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act. (b) The penalty under Subsection (1)(c) may not be imposed until 30 
days after the taxpayer's receipt of a subsequent certified  notice."  (3) (a) If any owner neglects or refuses to file the signed 
statement within 30 days of the date the first county request was sent as required under Section 59-2-306, the assessor shall 
make: (i) a subsequent request by certified mail for the signed statement.  The subsequent request shall also inform the 
owner of the consequences of not filing a signed statement; and (ii) a record of the failure to file and an estimate of the value 
of the property of the owner based on known facts and circumstances.  (b) The value fixed by the assessor may not be 
reduced by the county board of equalization or by the commission.   (4) If the signed statement discloses property in any 
other county the assessor shall file the signed statement  and mail a certified copy to the assessor of each county in which 
property is located. 

 
  59-2-309(2) Any property found to be willfully concealed, removed, transferred, or misrepresented by its owner or agent in 

order to evade taxation is subject to a penalty equal to the tax on its value, and neither the penalty nor assessment may be 
reduced or waived by the assessor, county, county Board of Equalization, or the commission, except pursuant to a procedure 
for the review and approval of waivers adopted by county ordinance, or by administrative rule adopted in accordance with 
Title 63, Chapter 46a, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.  

 
  76-8-407  Every person who unlawfully refuses, upon demand, to give any county assessor or deputy county assessor a list 

of his property subject to taxation, or to swear to such list, or who gives a false name, or fraudulently refuses to give his true 
name when demanded by the assessor in the discharge of his official duties, is guilty of a class B misdemeanor. 

 
76-8–414 Every person who knowingly procures or offers any false or forged instrument to be filed, registered, or recorded in 
any public office, which instrument, if genuine, might be filed or registered or recorded under any law of this state or of the 
United States, is guilty of a felony of the third degree. 


