Utah State Tax Commission

Application for Assessment and Farmland Assessment Act

Taxation of Agricultural Land UCA §59-2-501 to 515

(Waiver Granted for Specified Acreage Less Than 5 Acres F?LT;S; EE%ESD

Due to Acquisition by the Government-Eminent Domain)

Owner and Lessee Information

Owner's name Date of application

Owner's mailing address Owner's telephone number

City State Zip

Lessee's name (if applicable) Rental amount per acre (per rental agreement)
City State Zip

Property information

Complete legal description of land (attach additional sheets if necessary) Acres

Irmgated crop land

Dry land tillable
Wet meadow

Grazing land
Orchard
Irrigated pastures

Other (specify):

County: Total
Property identification numbers (attach additional sheets if necessary)

Certification Read the following and sign below.

| certify: (1) THE FACTS SET FORTH IN THIS APPLICATION ARE TRUE. (2) The agricultural land covered by this application constitutes no less than
____ contiguous acres exclusive of home site and other non-agricultural acreage (see Utah Code 59-2-503,4,b for waiver). (3) The land is currently
devoted to agricultural use and has been so devoted for two successive years immediately preceding the tax year for which valuation under this act is
requested. (4) The land produces in excess of 50 percent of the average agricultural production per acre for the given type of land and the given county
area. (5) | understand that a transfer in ownership of any portion of the above described property will nullify the five-acre waiver and may initiate a
rollback billing. (6) | am fully aware of the five-year rollback tax provision which becomes effective upon a change in use or other withdrawal of all or part
of of the eligible land and that the application constitutes consent to audit and review. | understand that | must notify the county assessor of a change in
land use to any non-qualifying use, and that a penalty equal to the greater of $10 or 2 percent of the rollback tax due for the last year of the rollback
period will be imposed on failure to notify the assessor within 120 days after change in use.

Corporate name Notary stamp

Owner Date

X

Owner Date

X

Owner Date Date subscribed and sworn
X

County Assessor signature Date Notary signature

X X

County Assessor use County Treasurer use
D Approved (subject to review) |:| Denied




