
Tax Unit Taxpayer Name Address Account#

Property
Code

Item Description
Year

Acquired
Cost or Purchase

Price X
Percent
 Good  =

Market Value

LINE 1: Enter Grand Total of Market Values (1)
LINE 2: Acquired or Disposed (Schedule A, Line 3) (2)
LINE 3: Total of Lines 1 and 2 rounded to the nearest $1($500 Min) (3)
LINE 4:

(4)

LINE 5: Tax Amount Due - Line 3 multiplied by Line 4 (5)

You owe taxes from 1998: To avoid seizure & sale please call our office at 399-8124 for amount due.

Owners Name (print):__________________________________________________________ Date____________ DUE DATE 
Signature:___________________________________________________________________ Date____________ 02/15/99
Preparer:____________________________________________________________________ Date____________ Phone (_______)_____________________

Acct No. Tax Unit
CIRCLE: PHYSICAL OR MAILING

__________________________________
__________________________________
__________________________________
__________________________________

Total from Line 3 Above: ________________ MAKE CHECKS PAYABLE TO:  Weber County Assessor

Multiply by the Tax Rate: ________________
               = Amount Due: ________________

                        (This should match Line 5) AMOUNT ENCLOSED $_________________ 

Weber County Assessor
2380 Washington Blvd #380

Ogden, UT 84401

Cheryl Madson
Weber County AssessorEQUIPMENT LISTING

1999 SIGNED STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY TAX NOTICE

Tax Rate- IMPORTANT NOTICE: If you have moved during the year, please contact our office at 
399-8124 for the new tax rate.

I do swear that the above figures reflect a full, true correct accounting of all personal property within Weber County, State of Utah, subject to taxation, 
which was owned, claimed, possessed, or controlled at 12 o'clock p.m., on the first day of January, this year by subject taxpayer. Unsigned statements 
will be returned and will be subject to interest and/or penalty if delayed.

RETURN ENTIRE FORM IF VALUE IS GREATER THAN 50,000
DETATCH AND MAIL COUPON ONLY IF VALUE IS 50,000 OR LESS

Property Location

          Name of Business Change of Address

Mailing Address



ACCOUNT#__________

PART 1:     PERSONAL PROPERTY ACQUIRED

PROPERTY
CODE ITEM DESCRIPTION

YEAR
ACQUIRED

COST OR 
PURCHASE PRICE X  QUANTITY

X  PERCENT
GOOD RATE = market value

LINE 1:  TOTAL MARKET VALUE OF PROPERTY ACQUISITIONS

PART 2:     PERSONAL PROPERTY DISPOSED OF IN 1997

PROPERTY
CODE ITEM DESCRIPTION

YEAR
ACQUIRED

COST OR 
PURCHASE PRICE X  QUANTITY

X  PERCENT
GOOD RATE = market value

LINE 2: TOTAL MARKET VALUE OF PROPERTY DISPOSED OF (                  )

LINE 3: LINE 1 MINUS LINE 2. TRANSFER THIS AMOUNT TO LINE 3

                          (Please return this form and any additional pages with the signed statement)

Property cannot be deleted in this section unless it is printed on the equipment listing

SCHEDULE A
 PERSONAL PROPERTY ACQUIRED OR DISPOSED OF IN 1997

(Use additional pages if needed)

Describe each item of personal property acquired, which has not been reported previously or is not on the equipment listing. 
Identify the acquisition and calculate the market value using the Personal Property Valuation Schedule enclosed.

Describe each item of personal property disposed of in 1997 Identify the cost to be deleted and calculate the market value 
using the Personal Property Valuation Schedule and the Equipment Listing values for the previous year.



ACCOUNT#_________

Description of Tenant Installed 
Leasehold Imporvements

Date of 
Installation

Cost of 
Installation Assessment Rate Present Value

SCHEDULE B-LEASEHOLD IMPROVEMENTS

"ITEMIZE LEASEHOLD IMPROVEMENTS BELOW. DO NOT INCLUDE ANY OF THE ITEMS LISTED ON THE 
EQUIPMENT LISTING OF THE SIGNED STATEMENT."

(DO NOT COMPLETE IF YOU OWN THE REAL ESTATE)

Total Leasehold improvements- Enter here and on line 3



Name and Address of Lessor 
and Lease Agreement # Type and Quantity Date of Lease

Term of 
Lease Cost of Beginning of Lease Annual Rent

\

FAILURE TO FILE A RETURN IN A TIMELY MANNER MAY RESULT IN A $100 PENALTY  OR 10% WHICHEVER IS GREATER PROVIDED IN SECTION 59-
2-307 REVISED 1988.  DELINQUENT TAXES ARE SUBJECT TO INTEREST RATE OF __________% PER ANNUM.  THIS RETURN IS SUBJECT TO AN 
AUDIT AND VERIFICATION.

SCHEDULE C- LEASED OR RENTED EQUIPMENT

"ITEMIZE LEASED OR RENTED EQUIPMENT BELOW."  (DO NOT TRANSFER ANY TOTALS TO THE AFFIDAVIT)

Note: if your equipment is considered a "CONDITIONAL SALE" Lease, you should make sure it is listed on the Signed Statement or list it on Schedule A in the 
Equipment Acquired area as you are required to list and pay taxes on this equipment as if it were owned by you.

THE ASSESSOR SHALL COLLECT THE TAXES ON ALL PERSONAL PROPERTY WHEN SAID TAXES ARE NOT A LIEN ON REAL PROPERTY OR 
PAYMENT SECURED BY BOND AND UNLESS TAXES ARE PAID THEY SHALL BE COLLECTED BY SEIZURE AND SALE AS PROVIDED IN UTAH CODE, 
SECTION 59-2-1303.  ALL CLAIMS FOR ADJUSTMENT MUST BE MADE IMMEDIATELY UPON RECEIPT OF THIS NOTICE AS PER UTAH CODE 89-2-1006.


