Contact the Property Tax Division

Property Tax Division Phone, Fax, and Email Contacts

  • Main Telephone Number: 801-297-3600
  • Main Fax Number: 801-297-3699
  • Email: propertytax@utah.gov
  • Property Tax Payments: If you have questions about your property tax bill or want to make a payment, see this document.

GenTax

GenTax, County Manager, and County Books Questions

Login Questions

Other Contacts

To request a meeting with someone from the Property Tax Division, send a message to propertytax@utah.gov. Be sure to include your contact information and someone from the division will respond within two days.

If you need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may email taxada@utah.gov, or call 801-297-3811, or call our Telecommunication Device for the Deaf (TDD) at 801-297-2020. Please allow three working days for a response.

County Contact Information

To find contact information for your county, see this List of County Websites in Utah.

Regular Mailing Address

Utah StateTax Commission
Property Tax Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84134

Express Mail (UPS, Fedex, etc.)

Utah State Tax Commission
Property Tax Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Property Tax Division Employee Contact List

Administration

Centrally Assessed

Gentax, County Manager, and County Books Questions

Login Questions

Natural Resources – Mining

  • Roger Barth, Manager, rlbarth@utah.gov 385-377-4998
  • Curtis Williams, Senior Valuation Analyst, Carbon, Emery, Garfield, Grand, Piute, San Juan, Sanpete, Sevier, and Wayne curtiswilliams@utah.gov 385-499-0539
  • Chris Jessee: Beaver, Iron, Juab, Kane, Millard, Utah, and Washington cjessee@utah.gov 385-499-0548
  • Kaleb Zohner, Box Elder, Cache, Davis, Morgan, Rich, and Weber  kzohner@utah.gov 385-285-5019
  • Tim Downey, Daggett, Duchesne, Salt Lake, Summit, Tooele, Uintah, and Wasatch tdowney@utah.gov 385-499-0552
  • Cindy Clark, Research Analyst cmclark@utah.gov 801-297-3614

Natural Resources – Oil & Gas

Utilities

Personal Property

Real Property

County Representatives and Sales Ratio

Tax Rates

Coordinators/Specialists/Analysts

  • Tammy Melling, Education Coordinator; State and County Officials tmelling@utah.gov 385-377-6080
  • Justin Merrill, Education Instructor jmerrill@utah.gov 801-875-1625
  • Rob Ure, Senior Business Analyst - Centrally Assessed rure@utah.gov 385-377-5693
  • Amanda Gillespie, Senior Business Analyst – Centrally Assessed agillespie@utah.gov 385-977-2028
  • Terri Chidester, Information Analyst - Tax Rates and Nomenclature tchidester@utah.gov 385-377-2496
  • Lia Eckhardt, Research Consultant/Education Coordinator liaeckhardt@utah.gov 385-377-6482
Translate »