Contact the Property Tax Division

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • Phone & Email
  • Postal Mail
  • Employee List

Property Tax Division Phone, Fax, and Email Contacts

Important: Most taxpayer issues are handled by your local county appraiser or assessor. Please visit this page to contact your county officials.

GenTax

GenTax and County Books Questions

Login Questions

Other Contacts

To request a meeting with someone from the Property Tax Division, send a message to propertytax@utah.gov. Be sure to include your contact information and someone from the division will respond within two days.

If you need an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may email taxada@utah.gov, or call 801-297-3811, or call our Telecommunication Device for the Deaf (TDD) at 801-297-2020. Please allow three working days for a response.

County Contact Information

To find contact information for your county, see this List of County Websites in Utah.

Regular Mailing Address

Utah StateTax Commission
Property Tax Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84134

Express Mail (UPS, Fedex, etc.)

Utah State Tax Commission
Property Tax Division
210 North 1950 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

Property Tax Division Employee Contact List

Administration

  • Denny Lytle, Division Director dlytle@utah.gov 801-297-3641
  • Jennifer Hansen, Deputy Director; Tax Rates, Standards, Statistics and Budget jjhansen@utah.gov 801-297-3636
  • Lucas Hendrickson, Assistant Director; Centrally Assessed lhendrickson@utah.gov 801-297-3609
  • Joshua Nielsen, Assistant Director; Personal Property, Real Property and Education joshuanielsen@utah.gov 801-718-1426

Centrally Assessed

Gentax and County Books Questions

Login Questions

Natural Resources

Utilities

Personal Property

Real Property

County Representatives and Sales Ratio

Tax Rates

Coordinators/Specialists/Analysts

  • Tammy Melling, Education Coordinator; State and County Officials tmelling@utah.gov 801-297-3691
  • Rob Ure, Senior Business Analyst - Tax Rates rure@utah.gov 801-297-3629
  • Terri Chidester, Information Analyst - Tax Rates and Nomenclature tchidester@utah.gov 801-297-3612
  • Lia Eckhardt, Research Consultant/Education Coordinator liaeckhardt@utah.gov 801-297-3602